View Single Post
Old 11-29-04, 07:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Admin
Think About It
 
Admin's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,983
Admin is an unknown quantity at this point
Broncodirect and Web Page Accelerator (E-Mail)

Broncodirect and Web Page Accelerator (EMail)

Attention All Current Cal Poly Pomona Students:
If you are using web page accelerators from marketscore.com, you will not be able to use BroncoDirect. These "accelerators" are spyware, and are secretly installed on PCs that accept web-based invitations to increase the speed of Internet connectivity. If your PC is infected with this spyware, you won’t be able to register for classes or pay your registration fees.

This software can be hard to detect. If you are having difficulties logging into BroncoDirect or are not sure whether you are running the "accelerator", you can check at http://www.infosec.csusb.ed u/privacy/proxycheck.pl. If you try to use BroncoDirect anyway, at some point you will see this message <http://cms.calstate.edu/XX_Privacy.htm>

For help in removing spyware such as Marketscore from your computer, contact the Help Desk at 909 869-6776 or at Building 1, Suite 100, during normal business hours.
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote